Pancakes, waffles, and other breakfast breads

Breads 

Crackers and chips

Grain substitutes

  • For some reason cauliflower rice didn’t sound good to me until I read about coconut cauliflower rice.
  • Cauliflower fried rice also sounds pretty great. (I’m waiting until cauliflower goes down in price – it’s $4.99 a head right now!)
  • Tofu croutons (I love the idea of tofu as croutons – I’d plan on using an erythritol-xylitol blend and maybe just a drop of blackstrap molasses instead of sugar.)

Savoury pastries

Desserts

Main dishes

Salads, salad dressings, and sauces

Meats

  • Homemade sausage patties (I’m planning to make paleo English muffins and poach eggs to make a breakfast sandwich with these. I also want to experiment with freezing prepared sandwiches and microwaving them.)

Sauces