I’ve made some Jello no-sugar added pudding with 1/2 cup whipping cream and 1 1/2 cups water recently. It turns out well, but at 6 g carbohydrate per half cup it’s still pretty carb-y. So I thought I’d make some of my own.

1 1/2 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1/2 cup whipping cream

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 cup erythritol-monk fruit blend

pinch salt

1 tsp lime juice (I tasted it and thought some acidity would improve it)

Blend all of the ingredients in a microwave-safe container with at least twice the volume of the mixture. (I used a 4 cup pyrex measuring cup.) Microwave a minute at a time, blending in between, until the mixture thickens. This took about 7 minutes in my microwave. Taste and add more sweetener, vanilla, or lime juice if you think it needs it.

