My weekends have been social and food-heavy so I decided I want to start fasting during the week. Today, I started with a relatively short 16 hour fast from about 11 p.m. last night to about 3 p.m. today. I felt really good – less tempted by the food at work than I am when I’ve had an ample, LCHF breakfast. It’d be great if I could do a breakfast and lunch fast 2-3 times a week, but we’ll see how it goes. Wednesdays and Fridays I have breakfast or lunch plans with coworkers, so Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays are possibilities.

I had an iced coffee with coconut milk and a tea with heavy cream during my fast, in addition to plain tea and water, of course. I broke my fast with a handful of walnuts and almonds and 2 pork burgers with dijon. (They were simple homemade burgers made with ground pork, garlic, salt, pepper and egg.)

My plan for dinner tonight is to have a salad with roast beef.

