I made this recipe, cut it in quarters, each of which fits in my toaster oven, and froze it plain. (My only minor change: I don’t keep Italian seasoning around so I used 1/2 tsp each basil and oregano.) Tonight, I topped a quarter with tomato sauce, jalapenos, capicola, and mozzarella and baked it in the toaster oven. It didn’t crisp, but tasted good anyway.

My boyfriend swears by reheating pizza in a frying pan to keep the crust crisp.  I wonder whether cooking this most of the way in a frying pan then popping it under the broiler to brown the cheese would work better.

Edit: I made the pizza using old white cheddar instead of mozzarella simply because I already had some grated. The texture was better – a bit chewier and even crispy around the edges – and the stronger tasting cheese was still OK. (There were other variables – I made the pizza shortly after the first baking and I used tomato sauce pureed with sundried tomatoes in oil instead of straight sauce.) I want to pick up some mild or medium cheddar and try that next time.

