I finished the last of the giant bag of carrots I bought at the farmer’s market a month ago and I feel like I don’t have any vegetables in the house, although of course I do. (After this recipe, another tomato, 3 avocados that will be ripe in a few days, onions, green onions, celery, lettuce, frozen spinach, canned roasted red peppers, sundried tomatoes, and some kimchee.)

This frittata turned out quite well. I don’t think I’ve done a frittata without cheese before, but in this situation I didn’t miss it.

fat, I used fat leftover from making pulled pork
2 onions, sliced
4-5 Italian sausages, sliced
1/2 bunch cilantro, chopped
6 eggs
1 cup sour cream
salt and pepper
1/2 large tomato, thinly sliced

Preheat the oven to 350.

Fry the onions until tender and slightly browned. Set aside.

Slice the sausages and fry in the same pan. After they are cooked, add the cilantro and onions. Continue cooking for a couple minutes.

Meanwhile, combine the eggs with the sour cream and some salt and pepper. Pour the mixture over the sausages. Arrange the tomato over the egg mixture and sprinkle pepper on top.

Bake for 25 minutes or until set and browned around the edges.

