I made caramelized onion dip, carrot sticks, and celery sticks for a party on the weekend and we had a bunch leftover. I made this to use up leftovers but it might be my favourite cabbage casserole so far so I wrote down what I did.

chicken fat

chicken broth

2 carrots, diced

2 stalks celery, diced

1 lb cabbage, diced

sriracha mayo

onion dip (caramelized onions, cream cheese, sour cream, salt and pepper, Worcestershire sauce)

grated cheddar

salt and pepper

Fry the onions and celery in chicken fat in a large lidded pan. Add the cabbage and enough chicken broth to steam the vegetables. Cover the pan and cook until the cabbage is mostly tender. Add the mayo, onion dip, and half of the cheddar. Stir to combine and taste to see what it needs. Season with salt and pepper. Transfer the mixture to a baking pan and cover with the remaining cheddar. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Eat.

