I’m running out of dog treats (finally – I make giant batches and keep them in the freezer) so I mixed these up. I didn’t have any issues with the fat seeping out (I thought I might since 1/2 cup is a fair bit) and the dogs love them. (But the dogs love everything.)

3 cans sardines in water, undrained

3 eggs

1/2 cup rendered chicken fat

1/2 cup soy or chickpea flour (I need to label things better – I don’t know which it was)

Blend all of the ingredients together to form a paste. Spread it onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. I spread it using a silicone spatula. It doesn’t need to be perfect – the dogs don’t mind.

Bake at 200 for several hours or until the mixture is firm. Flip and cut into pieces. Continue baking for several hours until the treats are very dry. Store in the freezer.

