It’s been a stressful week (I had to put one of my dogs to sleep), so I haven’t had much appetite. On the other hand, I have a sore throat and sucking hard candies seems to soothe it, so I’ve been sucking a fair number of sugar-free hard candies. (I do use sugar-free throat lozenges sometimes, but for the most part I don’t find them any more effective than plain hard candies.)

Anyway, I’ve been trying to keep the meals I am eating nice and fatty. (Breakfast was avocado, bacon, fried eggs, and salsa.) And my weight this morning fully clothed was 212, which is lower than it’s been lately. It’d be great if I could keep it off.

I went to a clothing swap on the weekend and got rid of some too small pants. They barely fit when my weight was at its lowest (207) and I think it’s silly to keep them around given that I’ve weighted between 212 and 217 for the last year. (I know, it’s weird that I’d wear a size smaller because of 5-10 lbs.)

