I’ve made this a couple times now and been very happy with the results. I haven’t used a crust, but when I make it for Thanksgiving, I’m planning to make a gingersnap crust.

I lost the original link – it was a carb-filled recipe.

  • 1-1/2 pounds (three 8-ounce packages) cream cheese, room temperature
  • 5 large eggs, room temperature
  • 1 15-ounce can pumpkin 
  • 1-1/3 cups equivalent sugar (64 tsp equivalent, so I used 16 drops sucralose and 4 tsp. liquid cyclamate)
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup heavy cream, cold (I used sour cream once and creme fraiche another time – I like the extra tanginess)

Beat the cream cheese until smooth. Beat in the pumpkin and sweetener. Beat in the eggs one at a time. Beat in the remaining ingredients. Pour the mixture into a baking pan and bake at 325 until set, about an hour.

