Based loosely on this recipe. I felt like eating sundried tomato pasta, so this seemed like a good substitute. Parmesan would be a nice addition if I had any on hand.

1 tablespoon olive oil

2 large garlic cloves, minced

1/2 cup chopped sun-dried tomatoes (The sundried tomatoes I have are sliced. I ended up finding them too big to integrate with the sauce, which is part of the reason I pureed it. Consider mincing them if you don’t want to puree the sauce

1 1/2 cups whipping cream

1 tsp. basil

Saute the garlic in the olive oil. Add the remaining ingredients. Simmer for about 1/2 hour or until the sundried tomatoes are quite soft. Puree if you like. (This made it kind of a murky brown colour, but it tasted good.) Toss with roasted cauliflower and eat, or toss with roasted cauliflower, top with grated mozzarella, and bake as a casserole. (I’m going to do some of each. I picked up 2 heads of cauliflower for $5 and roasted the whole lot.)

