I followed this recipe, only I omitted the vanilla and almond extract, used erythritol instead of Swerve, and added a bunch of drops of caramel stevia. I don’t think I’ll make it in my stand mixer next time – the recipe is a bit too small to work well in it. But licking off the beaters was pretty fun. I’ll report back on how it tastes after I refrigerate it.

It turns out that I don’t like the texture of this refrigerated, so I stuck it in the cupboard and it tastes much better. (Room temperature in my house varies by season. In the warmer part of summer it wouldn’t have been a good idea, but we’ve been having lovely cool nights so my house is at about 19 degrees right now.) Given the ingredients, I expect it’ll be fine for a week or so at room temperature.

Anyway, I’m enjoying it as a snack.

