I drank a cup of this as a smoothie before letting it set – very yummy. The thawed strawberries were an accident – I left the bag out on the counter last night, realized they were too soft to refreeze, then put them in the refrigerator to use today. The coconut milk had separated and gotten chunky in the fridge, but the BlendTec smoothed it out nicely.

1 Tbsp. gelatin (this was nearly smoothie-soft – I recommend increasing the gelatin to 2-3 Tbsp.)

600 g unsweetened frozen strawberries, thawed

2 cups coconut milk

2 Tbsp. lemon juice or apple cider vinegar (I added the last of my apple cider vinegar)

1/2 tsp. stevia or more to taste

Soak the gelatin in a bit of water for a few minutes. Put it in the microwave and microwave for 30 seconds or so, just until the mixture becomes clear.

Meanwhile, blend the remaining ingredients. Stop the blender and pour in the gelatin. Keep blending until very smooth. Pour into a lidded container and refrigerate until soft-firm.

