I followed this recipe, with these changes: 1 cup whipping cream + 1 Tbsp. vinegar instead of 3/4 cup buttermilk + 1/4 cup oil, plain erythritol instead of swerve, lemon zest instead of vanilla, around 1/2 cup of walnuts (because that’s what I had), and baked it in 2 loaf pans instead of a 9×13 pan. (My logic on the whipping cream, since I have no liquid dairy in the house other than whipping cream and Aroy-D coconut milk was that whipping cream is about 1/3 fat, so it should be able to replace liquid and oil.) I baked it for 1 hour 46 minutes instead of 45 because it was still wet in the middle at 45.

Even after the long cooking time, the bread still wasn’t fully firm in the middle. I’ll squeeze out the zucchini next time – I didn’t read that note until after it was in the oven. Anyway, I’ve been cutting a couple slices, arranging them on a plate, then microwaving them for 2 minutes. After waiting for it to cool, the bread tastes fully cooked.

My Blendtec is amazing at grinding flax. After less than a minute, it really looks like flour.

