I enjoyed my spicy casserole so much that I decided to make another casserole with the remaining cooked chicken. (I bought about 7 lbs of chicken quarters and made schmaltz, chicken broth, prepared meat, and dog treats with it.)

2 Tbsp. butter

4 cups cooked dark meat chicken pieces

1 cup chicken broth

340 g cream cheese

5 garlic scapes, chopped

4 shallots, diced

salt and pepper

1 cup grated parmesan

1/4 cup pickled jalapenos, chopped

Heat the butter in a pot and cook the shallots and garlic scapes for a few minutes. Add the chicken broth and cream cheese and whisk until the cream cheese melts. Stir in the jalapenos and chicken. Pour the mixture into a baking pan and sprinkle the parmesan on top. At this point, I put it in the fridge overnight. Bake at 350 until hot and bubbly.

Serve with your choice of vegetables – I went with roasted green beans.

