I was planning to make this recipe but didn’t have any barbecue sauce, so I made some using this recipe. When it came time to make dinner, I remembered that I had fresh, local asparagus so I ended up cooking that in bacon fat and making bacon cheeseburgers (with lettuce, tomato, and barbecue sauce)

My changes to the barbecue sauce recipe: omitted the molasses, used 6 drops sucralose + 2 Tbsp. Sugar Twin brown sugar instead of the Splenda, reduced the smoke to 1 Tbsp., and replaced the tomato paste and water with 18 oz of canned tomatoes, pureed. I’m really happy with the result.

MyFitnessPal’s feature where it projects your weight in 5 weeks if your calorie surplus or deficit were the same as today is funny. I wasn’t very active yesterday, so my appetite was down today even though I was very active today. So it told me that I could weigh 199.8 lbs in 5 weeks. If only it were so! But I’m doing better with my carbs and protein, so I’m hopeful I’ll weigh less than today in 5 weeks.

