I followed this recipe. The only change I made was to add the 6 egg yolks to the cream cheese mixture – obviously, there are lots of things I could make with 6 egg yolks, but it seemed odd not to have any eggs in a cheesecake layer so I thought it made sense. I baked it for 35 minutes and the top burned a bit. Next time, I might reduce the heat to 350.

I used diabetic brown sugar substitute in the crust and cream cheese filling and erythritol in the cinnamon mixture. The diabetic brown sugar causes me enough digestive trouble that I won’t buy more, but not so much that I won’t use it up. I just need to watch my portions 🙂 (It contains isomalt so the digestive effects are not a big surprise.)

I like it, although I think it’d be better with a bit of fruit – maybe some micro dried cranberries.

