I combined this recipe with this recipe to make dinner for me and a friend who’s primarily vegetarian and gluten free. I liked it, although I’ll use less cheese on top of a pizza made using miracle crust next time – it’s a lot of cheese.

  • 1 recipe holy grail crust, baked (I omitted the salt and Italian seasoning and made the version without psyllium)
  • butter
  • 2 cloves garlic, sliced
  • sauteed onions or shallots
  • ½ lb. spinach, cooked, squeezed, and chopped (I used a bag of fresh washed spinach, but frozen spinach would also work)
  • salt, pepper, and crushed chiles to taste
  • shredded mozzarella
  • grated parmesan
Instructions
  1. Put the garlic cloves and some butter in a microwave-safe container and microwave until the butter is melted. Set aside.
  2. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees.
  3. Combine the spinach, a handful of sauteed onions or shallots, and crushed chiles to taste.
  4. Spread some garlicky butter on the pizza crust and scatter the sliced garlic over top.
  5. Sprinkle grated parmesan over the butter.
  6. Sprinkle the spinach mixture over the parmesan. I used the full amount.
  7. Cover the spinach with mozzarella.
  8. Bake the pizza for 10 minutes or until the cheese is lightly browned. Slice into 6 pieces and serve.
