Something amazing has been happening – I haven’t been snacking in between meals!

I’ve always been a big snacker. I attributed it to my moderate activity level, but I now suspect it was just high insulin levels.

I stopped keeping chocolate in my desk (for my first year or more of eating low carb I ate 40 g of 90% cacao chocolate mid-morning every workday). I stopped keeping nuts at work because a coworker has an allergy. And I haven’t really missed it.

Today, I had breakfast and wasn’t hungry until lunch. (I had one coffee with cream in the morning.) I had plans after work and didn’t get hungry until after I got home at 7:30. And I haven’t been hungry since dinner.

Even if this doesn’t accelerate my weight loss, this is really nice and will make making plans much easier!

