I had dinner with my family last night so I looked for a dessert that I thought they’d like too. This was a success. I made this recipe only in the microwave and using the darker chocolate I had on hand. (It’s Callebaut that I got in a bulk food store.)

  • 5 Egg Yolks
    2 cup Heavy Cream
    8.8 ounce 70% cacao chocolate, chopped
  • 1/4 cup xylitol or other sweetener or to taste
    2 stoppers full of hazelnut stevia
    1 cup heavy Cream, whipped with sweetener to taste (I used 3 packets)
  • Place the egg yolks in a microwave-safe mixing bowl and lightly whisk to break them up.
  • Place the cream and chocolate in a microwave-safe container and cook until the cream bubbles and the chocolate melts, whisking every minute.
  • Gradually whisk the cream-chocolate mixture into the egg yolks, initially adding no more than a 1/4 cup at time. Add the sweetener and stevia and stir well. Taste and add more sweetener if you like.
  • Cook in the microwave 1 minute at a time, then 30 seconds at a time as the pudding gets thicker, until the mixture coats a spoon, about 5 minutes. (Lift the spoon out of the pudding and draw your finger across the back; if the
  • line drawn by your finger remains, the pudding is ready.)
  • Pour the pudding into individual serving dishes and refrigerate.
  • Just before eating, top with whipped cream.
