Barbecue almonds

I came home with a craving for barbecue flavour. I found this recipe on a google search. It doesn’t taste exactly like what I was looking for (I might add a splash of liquid smoke next time or use bacon fat instead of the butter), but it’s pretty good for something I had all the ingredients for. 

2 tablespoons butter, melted
1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce 
1 tablespoon ketchup (I used sugar-free, but for the amount in the recipe the difference in carbs is negligible)
2 dashes Tabasco sauce 
4 cups almonds 
homemade seasoned salt, salt, and pepper, to taste 
Directions: 
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. 
Combine the melted butter, Worcestershire sauce, ketchup and Tabasco sauce. Add the almonds and stir until they are well-coated. Season with salt, pepper, and seasoning salt to taste.
Spread the almonds evenly over a half-sheet baking pan lined with silpat or parchment paper. Bake, uncovered, and stirring every 5 minutes, until lightly toasted, about 20 minutes. 
Cool to room temperature, about 20 minutes, and store in an airtight container, preferably a jar or tin, for up to 3 weeks at room temperature. 

