Spinach frittata

I need to pick up some more pastrami – I ate the last of the pastrami frittata at lunch today and I could go for more. Anyway, this used what I have on hand – I’m out of heavy cream and had only 3 eggs.

vegetable oil

1 medium onion, chopped

10 oz frozen spinach, thawed

salt and pepper

3 extra large eggs

1 cup coconut milk

1 cup grated cheddar

Preheat the oven to 350. Heat the oil in an oven safe pan. Add the onion and cook it until it softens. Add the spinach and cook it for a couple minutes. Liberally season it with salt and pepper. Meanwhile, whisk together the eggs and coconut milk. Add the mixture to the spinach and stir it briefly. Sprinkle the cheddar over the top. Put the pan in the oven and cook until the eggs are set and the cheese is browned. Eat.

