It’s quite interesting that omega-3s are so much more plentiful in organic milk than conventional. I’m not particularly strategic (either in terms of environmental impact or health benefits) about buying organic vs. conventional. For example, I typically buy organic butter and conventional heavy cream. When I’ve bought organic heavy cream, I’ve found it clumpy, whereas I can buy conventional heavy cream with no added ingredients that doesn’t clump. (The clumps are perfectly fine to eat, of course, they just don’t look good, and they mean I need to scrape out the container to use the full amount.) I occasionally buy organic cheese (Millbank organic cheese is excellent) but frequently buy conventional because it’s on sale, because it’s easier to find full-fat mozzarella, or because more varieties are available.

Anyway, maybe this will motivate me to buy organic more often.

