Low carb no bake cookies

I made these cookies as written the first time. They were tasty enough that I finished the batch in 3 days, but I didn’t like the splenda flavour. (I’m fine with it in some things – not sure why it stood out in an unpleasant way in this recipe.) This is the modified recipe I made the second time.

  • 1 1/2 Tbsp. Butter
  • ½ cups Natural Peanut Butter
  • 100 g 70% cocoa sugar-free chocolate (I use Wawel brand because it’s inexpensive to buy at a grocery store near me – $2.49 for 100 g)
  • ½ cups Finely Shredded Unsweetened Coconut
  • ½ cups Pecans, Chopped

Melt the butter with the peanut butter and chocolate. (I microwaved it for a minute.) Add the coconut and the pecans and stir until combined. Line a baking sheet with a silpat or parchment paper. Make small mounds of the mixture on the baking sheet. Refrigerate for several hours or overnight, until the cookies are firm, then transfer them to a lidded container.

The nutritional information is for 20 cookies since that’s how it worked out for me.

cookies

