Pumpkin pie

This is slightly sweeter than I prefer – I’ll cut back the xylitol to 1/3 cup next time. I think it’ll be awesome with unsweetened whipped cream.

    • 15 oz canned pure pumpkin
    • 1/2 cup xylitol
    • 6 drops toffee stevia (I just thought the flavour would go nicely)
    • 1 tsp. blackstrap molasses
    • 2 Eggs, beaten slightly
    • 3/4 cup Heavy Cream
    • pinch salt
    • 1 tsp Cinnamon
    • 1/2 teaspoon Cloves (I’m out of ground cloves, so I just grated in a bit)
    • 1/2 teaspoon Nutmeg (I just grated in a bit)
    • 1/4 teaspoon Ginger

Preheat oven to 350°F. Mix all filling ingredients.
Pour mixture into a pie pan and place in preheated oven until the center is set (about 45-55 minutes — ovens vary.) Allow to cool completely before serving.

This pie must be kept refrigerated (there’s no sugar to act as a preservative), but this pie is amazingly delicious!! Top with artificially sweetened real whipped cream if you like (I do!) This pie is at its best the 2nd day!

Makes 8 servings. 8 net carbs per serving.

