Chocolate pudding

Today I decided I needed more pudding and that it needed to be chocolate, so this is a minor variation on the recipe I posted yesterday. I especially like it with the raspberries.

1 cup heavy cream
1 cup unsweetened soy milk
1/8 teaspoon salt
6 Tbsp. xylitol
2 teaspoon guar gum
2 egg yolks
2 teaspoons butter
2 teaspoons vanilla
5 drops stevia (I used vanilla)
1 oz unsweetened chocolate
unsweetened frozen or fresh raspberries, optional, to serve

In a medium microwaveable bowl, whisk together the cream, soy milk, salt, and xylitol. Gradually dust the xanthan gum over the surface and briskly whisk in; repeat until all of the xanthan gum is blended in. Whisk in the egg yolks. Microwave on HIGH 4-6 minutes, until thick, stirring every minute. Whisk in the butter, vanilla, and chocolate. Optionally scatter some raspberries over the bottom of 4 dessert dishes and then divide the pudding among the dishes. Chill.

Makes 4 servings

