I checked a bunch of grocery stores for black soybeans (1 net carb per 1/2 cup) with no luck. I just found them at the health food store. ($2.59 for a small can, but I’ve accepted that eating low carb is expensive at this point.) Veggie chili and refried beans, here I come! (I’d like to try them from dried, too, but I haven’t found them in this form yet. It sounds like they’re common at Asian markets so I’ll keep an eye out. I’m not 100% sure I’ll be able to tell them from black beans if they’re not labelled, but from the pictures I’ve seen online they seem to have green flesh, which explains why the black soybean milk I buy is green.)

The Chinese supermarket near me has started carrying an impressive array of Tofu shirataki noodles, in addition to the thin shirataki noodles and the shirataki bundles they’ve always carried. They have angel hair, spaghetti, macaroni, and fettuccini.

I put in an order from LowCarbCanada.com. I initially looked at the site because I keep seeing recipes that use peanut flour that I want to try and then when I noticed that their Atkins bars are a better price than I pay locally and they have varieties I can’t get locally I realized it’d be easy to hit the $100 for free shipping. (My order came fast – 2 days using free shipping. The Atkins Bars are labeled for the US – no French ingredients – which likely explains why they have so many more varieties than I’ve seen locally.)

