Halloumi lasagne

I made this because my cheesecake called for a cup of ricotta and ricotta does not keep well at all. The halloumi softened to a texture that did remind me a bit of noodles. Obviously, I’d just double this if I weren’t using up leftovers.

The filling was a bit runny – I might leave out the sour cream and add a second egg next time.

1/2 block garlic-herb halloumi, very thinly sliced

~1 cup tomato sauce (I used arabiatta)

1 cup ricotta cheese

1/2 cup sour cream

1 egg

grated parmesan

Combine the egg, sour cream, and ricotta.

Pour half the tomato sauce in a baking dish. Arrange half the halloumi slices on top. Spread the ricotta mixture on top. Arrange the rest of the halloumi slices on top. Spread the rest of the tomato sauce on top. Sprinkle as much parmesan as you’d like on top.

Bake at 400 for 30 minutes, or until it’s hot and bubbly.

