I’ve been taking a break from recording what I eat. I’m continuing to eat low-carb – eating no sugar except for in my 90% cocoa chocolate, choosing above-ground vegetables more often (I can’t imagine ever giving up onions and garlic), eating no grains, eating a limited amount of berries and no other fruit, etc. It feels good to focus less on it, especially now that I have a house full of low-carb foods to choose from.

I suspect that limiting how often I eat out has a big impact on my carb intake and weight. Yesterday we had another free pizza company meeting. I picked up a “naked burrito” from the burrito place behind my work – lettuce, roasted bell peppers and onions, black beans, refried beans, grated cheese, tomatoes, cilantro, red and green onions, jalapenos, salsa, and extra guacamole and sour cream. Definitely better than pizza or a burrito, but with the black beans and refried beans (which I love – I might be able to see my way clear to say no to the black beans but not the refried beans) it’s higher carb than what I’d be eating if I was cooking for myself.

