Veggie meatballs with tomato sauce and cheese

Much like my fried onions with veggie dogs this seems almost too easy to post, but it was a delicious and filling lunch so I’m posting it anyway.

10 veggie meatballs (I’m currently using Schneider’s because they’re readily available – I preferred PC meatless meatballs but they were discontinued)

1/2 cup low-sugar pasta sauce (I used Classico portobello mushroom. Sugar appears after salt in the Canadian version so I figured it was low enough in sugar. I used to buy PC Blue Menu pasta sauce which has no added sugar, but all but the vegetarian bolognese now have fish oil in them, and I often don’t want the TVP in my sauce.)

1-2 oz grated mozzarella (I grate it myself and keep it in the freezer)

1-2 oz grated parmesan (I grate it myself and keep it in the freezer)

Bake the meatballs for 15 minutes at 400. (I use my toaster oven.) Pour the tomato sauce on top then sprinkle the cheese over top. Bake for another 10-15 minutes or until everything is heated through and the cheese is melted. Eat.

