Lindt 99% cocoa chocolate is far more palatable than it was before I started eating LCHF. I’m not sure I’d want it to be my daily chocolate, but the couple squares I just had tasted very nice.

I’m intrigued to try this chocolate but not enough to have $30 of it shipped in from the US. Ideally, I’d like to buy some cocoa camino (fair trade) unsweetened chocolate, some moulds (because I like the texture of the thin bars that Lindt sells over the chunkier bars that most fair-trade chocolate seems to come in), and experiment with sweetening chocolate with stevia myself.

(I think that buying fair trade is very important, but I decided to let this be enough for me for now even though claims of social responsibility in developing countries without third party verification are fairly meaningless. I find surprisingly few fair trade chocolate bars that have 90% or more cocoa solids and I don’t want to ‘spend’ more net carbs on sweeter chocolate.)

