I weighed the same this week as last week. I do need to get on measuring myself because I still feel that I’m losing weight around my waist. On the up side, this is my first “5 week no gain”, a milestone that TOPS celebrates. (Mine didn’t count for TOPS purposes since I changed groups in the middle, but I’m still celebrating.)

I’m not sure if it’s a standard dish, but I had quite a nice salad at Molly Bloom’s in Stratford last night. The menu read: “Grilled Vegetable Salad: Fresh mixed greens with grilled eggplant, zucchini, onion, roasted red peppers, tomatoes and local goat cheese. Tossed in house made scallion vinaigrette.” The grilled vegetables were still warm and the salad was topped with a large dollop of goat cheese. Of course, something a bit more filling would have been nice after dragon boat, but LCHF vegetarians can’t be choosers. (I might ask them to charge me extra for double goat cheese if I get it again. Another pub in town offers halloumi on one of their salads, which is a nice feature.)

