Today’s breakfast was deviled eggs, flax crackers and cheese, and a chocolate-avocado smoothie. The flax crackers were a great addition. (There are lots of recipes for flax crackers that make a big batch in the oven but since I can make them in the amount of time it would have taken me to make toast in the past I like the smaller recipe.)

On Sunday, I went to Goodwill to find some jeans to replace some that are getting too big. I found a pair that I liked but that wouldn’t button up. (Size 18 from the Gap.) I bought them anyway and today I’m wearing them comfortably. It’s not something I should do often since plateaus will happen and of course jeans I haven’t really tried on might turn out to fit in an unflattering or uncomfortable way, but it is nice to have jeans that fit today.

