My appetite is back to normal today. I got hungry while I was out running errands – good thing I’d tucked some cheese strings in my purse before I went out.

It’s strange seeing the grocery store through the lens of LCHF – I think even more so than trying to follow a lower calorie diet, there are aisles and aisles of prepared foods that I’m choosing not to eat. I thought that PC Kettle Cooked Peanuts might be a nice replacement for chips. Of course, they have added sugar and starch. I guess I’ll be making some flavoured peanuts on my own. (These recipes sound promising, without the sugar on the last one, of course. I expect that the seasoning mix from chex mex could be good on mixed nuts, too.) I do make my own tamari almonds, but that just involves roasting raw almonds then tossing them with soy sauce.

