“Honey”-mustard dressing

Based loosely on this recipe. I suggest mixing it up the night before you want to use it – the flavour mellowed a bit. I put 3 Tbsp. of it on about 2 cups of romaine and a small sliced yellow bell pepper. I might use another couple tablespoons of mayonnaise next time to help it stick to the leaves better.

Ingredients:

~8 drops stevia, or to taste (I used blueberry flavored)
1 tablespoons Dijon mustard

2 tablespoons mayonnaise

2 tablespoons white wine vinegar
10 tablespoons avocado oil (I bought some on sale – normally I’d use olive oil)

salt and pepper
salad greens
fresh mushrooms, sliced

Directions:

1 In a small bowl, whisk mustard and mayonnaise with vinegar until blended.
2 Slowly add oil gradually while beating with a whisk.
3 Season with salt and pepper to taste.

4 Serve over salad greens and mushrooms.

