I made these breakfast bars today http://alldayidreamaboutfood.com/2011/08/coconut-cacao-nib-breakfast-bars-low-carb-and-gluten-free-and-a-giveaway.html. My changes: 1/8 tsp stevia instead of stevia drops, soy milk instead of almond milk, plain whey protein, and added 1 Tbsp. vanilla extract.

A couple tips: 1/3 cup coconut oil is 70 g. If you want to melt coconut oil in the microwave, put it in a microwave-safe container with the ‘milk. If you try to microwave it on its own, it heats up the container excessively before the coconut oil melts.

They’re really not sweet – you could easily double the stevia – but the chewy coconut, almost crunchy nibs, and soft cake are a nice combination.

I’m finding that my almond flour baked goods are over-browning. Not sure if it’s my oven or a characteristic of almond baked goods – might be time to enhance my very old oven with a thermometer.

